ADVOCACY LIVE EVENTS

Facing Addiction in America: A National Summit with the Surgeon General 
THURSDAY, NOV. 17  |  3 PM CENTRAL  |  WATCH LIVE BELOW

Hazelden Betty Ford Foundation Vice President William Moyers will be live with U.S. Surgeon General Dr. Vivek Murthy and other national leaders at the historic Paramount Theater in Los Angeles. During this national summit, Dr. Murthy will unveil his office’s long-awaited, groundbreaking report addressing the country’s leading public health crisis.

The summit will unite the media, stakeholders in the addiction field, policymakers and public figures as the national conversation around addiction is spotlighted.

We're proud to have William there to speak and moderate a significant part of the program. It's a historic moment, and we are grateful to join with key allies, including our friends at Facing Addiction, who organized the summit with the Surgeon General's Office. Please tune in with us and interact on social media using the hashtag #facingaddiction.

Tune in LIVE right here to watch "Facing Addiction in America: A National Summit with the Surgeon General"

1-4:20 p.m. Pacific time

2-5:20 p.m. Mountain time

3-6:20 p.m. Central time

4-7:20 p.m. Eastern time

Why is NOW the time for the first Surgeon General's Report on Addiction?

Watch this brief preview video that highlights the rationale for the Surgeon General releasing a truly historic report on alcohol, drugs and health. 

Read More
Learn more about the latest advocacy events at the Hazelden Betty Ford Foundation

Advocacy Events

Learn more about the latest advocacy events at the Hazelden Betty Ford Foundation. Read More >

Read More

The Latest Advocacy News

Stay on top of the latest headlines from around the country. Read More >