Scientific Panel

The Scientific Panel consists of prominent addiction researchers from universities throughout the United States and serves the Butler Center for Research in a technical advisory capacity.

The Scientific Panel convenes twice annually to review the Center's research agenda, make recommendations on future directions and current studies, and to review nominations for and select the winner of the annual Dan Anderson Research Award.

  • Carlton (Carl) K. Erickson, Ph.D.
  • John W. Finney, Ph.D.
  • Lee Ann Kaskutas, Dr. P.H.
  • John F. Kelly, Ph.D.
  • Constance Weisner, M.S.W., Dr. P.H.
  • Stephanie O'Malley, Ph.D.

Need to contact the Butler Center for Research? Email us, or call 1-651-213-4200.